St. Killian's College

Awards day

Awards day

Achievement Awards Day

This is an annual event held in May to honour the achievements of the students during the year. Many students are acknowledged for their dedication and hard work in a variety of fields from the academic to the sporting. The “Students of the Year” are also chosen, based on outstanding contribution throughout the year both inside and outside the classroom in a variety of areas including leadership and excellent personal skills.

It would be nice to give an award to every student in the school at our Annual Awards Ceremony as in a way each student has made a vital contribution to the whole ethos of the school. So we can say that the recipients of the awards are representatives of the respective groups who especially distinguished themselves in their specific category.

Congratulations to the awardees.

The following is a comprehensive list of recipients of award;

Recognition awards

First Year – Sean O’Neill, Oisin Murray, Emma Fahy

Second Year- Jack Gill, Abbie Curley

Third Year- Padraig Kelly, Kate Creaven

Transition Year- Dean Malone, Sarah Mitchell

Fifth Year- Cathal Delaney, Sophie Dillion

Sixth Year- Oisin Lyons, Ciara Lenihan

Excellent attendance awards

1st year: Oisin Murray, Nessa Tarpey, Cathal Daly, Darragh Donohue, Niamh Gilligan, Emma Fahy, Ferghus Deeley, Niall Concannon, Reitseal Kelly.

2nd year: Abby Curley, Gavin McGuinness, Aisling Dillion, Alice Callanan, Brian Gilligan.

3rd year: Cormac Delaney, Kate Creavan, Michelle Callanan

5th year: Cathal Delaney

6th year: Liam Earls, Oisin Lyons, Maura Melody

Basketball Players of the year awards

1st Year: Shannon Corcoran

2nd Year: Alice Callanan

Cadette: Cora Kenny

Senior: Rachel Murray

Hurling Players of the year awards

1st year: John Cosgrove

Juvenile: Michael Hanlon

Junior: Michael Egan

Senior: Jason Greaney

Football players of the year awards

1st/2nd year: Oisin Finn

Junior: Jack Walsh

Senior: Paul Creaven

Ladies: Melissa McDonnell

Camogie Players of the year awards

1st Year: Reitseal Kelly

Minor: Aine Hall

Junior: Amy Hawkins

Senior: Siobhan McGrath

Athletics awards

Dean Nevin & Aoibhe Deeley

School Mile Fichra Garvey

Soccer award Adam Donohue

Student of the year awards

First Year- Cathal Ward

Second Year- Aisling Dillion

Third Year- Jasmine Scully

Transition year- Brian Lohan

Fifth Year- Colm Lyons

Sixth Year- Maura Melody

Sean Dolan Award

Paul Creaven

No events found
Follow us
St. Killian's College,
New Inn,
Co. Galway,

090 967 5811

Galway and Roscommon Education and Training Board
© 2024 St. Killian's College